Mango and chocolate

What to do when your flight is diverted to Melbourne due to Sydney storms? Head into town to enjoy some vegan foods, of course! Leigh and I went to Brunswick St and tried some extreme gelato from N2 Extreme Gelato, cooled using liquid nitrogen.

Liquid nitrogen

The theory is that the liquid nitrogen cools the gelato so fast that the ice crystals stay very small, leading to a much smoother gelato. I’d have to say that I think it works. My mango sorbet was delicious. Leigh had the chocolate flavour with chocolate lava syringe, which was very decadent and also very smooth. An excellent example of applied science making our lives better. I believe they always have at least a couple of vegan flavours on offer. Apparently there’s an N2 in Chinatown in Sydney and one opening in Newtown, so it’s not really necessary to go to Melbourne to try this stuff, but it was fun.