IMG_1741

This burger from Plant Powered Families is yummy. Apparently sundried tomatoes contain umami, which gives the burgers an extra flavour punch. I always liked the nut burgers from Let Them Eat Vegan, but my kids found them a bit too solid. These burgers have cooked quinoa which give them a softer texture.  They held together well when cooking, but if you leave them on the pan too long then you might leave a bit behind when you flip them.

We ate them on hamburger rolls with tomato, lettuce, slow-cooked red onion, and some sauces. Simple, yet devastatingly effective. (Sadly, no onions are visible in the above photo, but I assure you that they were present.)

IMG_1741

I’ll definitely make these burgers again. They are good in sandwiches the next day too. I sliced mine in half for sandwiches, to make a thinner filling.