img_2000

These are the most sausage-like seitan sausages that I have ever made. The recipe is from the Grumpy Sailor and it is a good’un. As you can see, I enjoyed my sausages for brunch (and also I had about the same thing for dinner, I mean brinner, once or twice). These sausages are also good sliced up in sandwiches, as the Grumpy Sailor rightly mentions.

img_1999

The seitan is wrapped up in foil and steamed. Maybe in the past I’ve wrapped my foil too loosely? This time the foil really did shape the seitan into sausage-like cylinders. The photo above shows the seitan after it has been steamed. Then you can fry or grill the sausages when you need them (refrigerate or freeze the rest).

img_2002

Just look at that texture! I was amazed and pleased. They taste very good too. I will definitely make these again.