img_2031

Sometimes I just like a little coconut yoghurt on my morning cereal. Usually I have to go to the health food to see if they have Coyo yoghurt in stock. So I was happy to see a new coconut yoghurt product on sale in the yoghurt section of my usual supermarket.  (That’s right: it was in the usual yoghurt section, not some kind of “special food for problem customers” type section). Naturally I purchased some to give it a try.

Nudie is known in Australia for selling additive-free fruit juices. I guess they’re branching out.

I enjoyed this yoghurt: it has a pleasant taste which is quite mild. I’d buy it again.  I’d also like to see how it goes in a yoghurt cake. (Cakes with yoghurt in usually end up with a great texture, in my somewhat limited experience.)

img_2030

However, as a vegan, I didn’t like the cartoon on the foil seal: “Cows need a holiday too!”.  I don’t want the cow to have to come back to work at the end of its “holiday”. I want us to stop exploiting cows.  So I found this message very jarring, and I bet I’m not the only one. Nudie, you don’t want to irritate the vegan component of your market… do you?