momos1

Happy New Year everbody! My first post for 2017 is about a lunch I had at Momo Newcastle about 3 weeks ago. I was in Newcastle for a conference for a week, before the holiday season kicked in, and found lots of yummy vegan food to eat. But Momo was my favourite and I was sorry I only made it there once.

I can’t find the menu online so I can’t remember exactly how this dish was described… but the tempeh was delicious and the salad it’s sitting on was very tasty, with yummy crispy bits. The textures and flavours all combined really well, everything tasted very healthy. This is an omni place but had a few vegan options: I would have tried the nachos with cashew sour cream but unfortunately they’d just sold out.

momos2

The cafe is in a great space, which apparently used to be a bank: high ceilings, lots of light and added colour on the walls.  I look forward to eating at Momo again when I’m next in Newcastle.