img_2104

I made these chocolate chip cookies before Christmas as an end-of-term treat for the kids to take to school. The trouble is, I can’t quite remember which recipe I used!  But I am almost certain that I took as my starting point Dreena Burton’s recipe “Double Chocolate Chippers” from Let Them Eat Vegan.  You can find the recipe on this blog post (but it doesn’t explicitly say that it was posted with Dreena’s permission!  so I hope it’s not terrible to link to it).

The thing is, I decided not to put cocoa powder into the batter: the kids are happy enough with chocolate chips, they don’t need the biscuits to be chocolate as well. I can’t remember whether I used the spelt flour called for in the recipe, or whether I replaced it by (a slightly smaller amount of) plain flour. My memory really isn’t what it used to be… that’s the problem with thinking “I’ll post that photo later!”. But I do remember that these chocolate chip cookies were very tasty.